2020 B Competition – Award Holders

CRIMT would like to warmly congratulate the recipients of its scholarships and mobility awards for the Fall 2020 competition!

Awarded as part of its SSHRC Institutional Experimentation for Better Work Partnership Project, the scholarships aim to financially support CRIMT’s graduate students, while promoting their integration within the Project, while the mobility grants (in this case, the fieldwork component) aim to cover part of the expenses incurred by graduate students during research stays carried out within the framework of the CRIMT Partnership Project. For more details on the various programs offered, please consult the following.

The amount paid in scholarships and mobility grants for this edition of the competition is CAN$99,500. To browse the list of awards (2017-2020), please consult the following

Congratulations to all the recipients! The next competition will be held in the spring of 2021.

Studentship – PhD

Marie-Pier Bernard Pelletier (Université Laval)
Julie Garneau (Université Laval / HEC Montréal)
Mason Godden (McMaster University)
Jonelle Humphrey (McMaster University)
Jonathan Michaud (Université de Montréal)
Sara Perez-Lauzon (HEC Montréal)
Geneviève Richard (UQAM)
Jelena Starcevic (McMaster University)

Studentship – Masters

Imane Harrouk (Université Laval)
Alexandre Jetté (Université de Montréal)
Joannie Lamontagne (Université de Montréal)
Romane Legal (Université Laval)
William Plante (Université de Montréal)

Fieldwork Research

Johnnie Kallas (Cornell University)