Outreach Activities

11 December 2020

Jacqueline Corbett (Université Laval), Tania Saba (Université de Montréal), Alain Marchand (Université de Montréal), Anne-Marie Hubert (Associée directrice pour le Québec, Ernst & Young Canada), Francois Lamoureux (Président, Comité consultatif du travail et de la main d’oeuvre, Ministère du Travail, de l’Emploi et de la Solidarité Social), Manon Poirier (Directrice générale, Ordre des conseillers en ressources humaines agréés du Québec)

Virtual Platform

Conference on Telework: State of Play and Reflection on the Future of Work

The Industry 4.0, Work and Employment Axis of the International Observatory on the Societal Impacts of AI and Digital Technology (OBVIA), in partnership with the BMO-Diversity and Governance Research Chair, the Observatory on Health and Well-being at Work and the Inter-University Research Centre on Globalization and Work (CRIMT), held a conference-discussion on telework with researchers and labour market partners to take stock of the current situation and initiate reflection on the future of work.

Whether seen as a new way of organising flexible work, as a measure to increase productivity or as a means of preventing contagion, telework has suddenly become an unavoidable issue for workplaces. Between risks and opportunities, the current context of the pandemic offers a unique opportunity to examine the phenomenon in order to better understand the issues that surrounds it and to initiate a discussion on the kind of regulatory framework necessary in the post-Covid-19 era.


18 November 2020

Julie Battilana (Harvard University), Isabelle Ferreras (UCLouvain), Marguerite Mendell (Concordia University), Gregor Murray (Université de Montréal), Andrew Jackson (Broadbent Institute), Esteban Kelly (U.S. Federation of Worker Cooperatives), Lana Payne (UNIFOR), Jim Stanford (Centre for Future Work)

Virtual Platform

Democratizing Work: A Conversation on the Lessons of the Current Pandemic for the World of Work

Working humans are so much more than ‘resources’. This is one of the central lessons of the current crisis.” So begins a manifesto drafted in the spring of 2020 in response to the Covid-19 pandemic, which argues that work needs to be democratized, de-commodified and made sustainable. 

The Manifesto has been translated in multiple languages and supported across the globe. This conversation on Democratizing Work, which took take place on Wednesday November 18th, was an opportunity to being together its authors with leading representatives and specialists from the world of work in a conversation about the Manifesto and current priorities for the pandemic and beyond.

The Conversation on Democratizing Work is an initiative of the CRIMT Partnership on Institutional Experimentation for Better Work, the Karl Polanyi Institute, and the Industry 4.0, Work and Employment Axis of the International Observatory of the Societal Impacts of AI and Digital Technology.


17 November 2020

Adelle Blackett (Université McGill), Isabelle Ferreras (UCLouvain), Dominique Méda (Université Paris-Dauphine), Marguerite Mendell (Concordia University), Gregor Murray (Université de Montréal), Nil Ataogul (Syndicat des travailleurs et travailleuses unis de l’alimentation et du commerce), Pierre-Antoine Harvey (Centrale des syndicats du Québec), Josée Lamoureux (Confédération des syndicats nationaux), Jonathan Vallée-Payette (Fédération des travailleurs et travailleuses du Québec)

Virtual Platform

Démocratiser le travail: une conversation sur les leçons à tirer de la pandémie

Working humans are so much more than ‘resources’. This is one of the central lessons of the current crisis.” So begins a manifesto drafted in the spring of 2020 in response to the Covid-19 pandemic, which argues that work needs to be democratized, de-commodified and made sustainable. 

The Manifesto has been translated in multiple languages and supported across the globe. This conversation on Democratizing Work, which took take place on Wednesday November 18th, was an opportunity to being together its authors with leading representatives and specialists from the world of work in a conversation about the Manifesto and current priorities for the pandemic and beyond.

The Conversation on Democratizing Work is an initiative of the CRIMT Partnership on Institutional Experimentation for Better Work, the Karl Polanyi Institute, and the Industry 4.0, Work and Employment Axis of the International Observatory of the Societal Impacts of AI and Digital Technology.


1 May 2020

Online Program-International Conference
Virtual Forum

FirstMAI2020 : GET THE JOB DONE. Proposals for an Ecological, Social and Democratic Plan

In the context of the Covid-19 pandemic, total lockdowns led to work being both mishandled and recognized in new ways. On May 1, 2020, the CESEP, the TED-CriDIS-UCLouvain group and the Federation of Social Services – FDSS, in partnership with the Actrices & Acteurs des temps présents, Econosphères, FEC Formation Education Culture, CRIMT, Smart Belgique, Propage-s, CIEP/MOC Brabant wallon, the Federation of Medical Houses, Associations 21 and POUR organized a talk show to discuss bold proposals for a reorganization of the world of work, so that the post-Covid era does not signal a return to the status quo or, worse, a hardening of prior positions.

The program was hosted by Isabelle Masson-Loodts (independent journalist) and Julien Charles (UCLouvain and co-researcher at CRIMT).

An initiative of


22 January 2020

National Forum
Element AI, Canada

Labour Market Futures with the Rise of Artificial Intelligence

It is rare to witness societal changes as profound as the transition we are witnessing with the advent of the age of artificial intelligence. While we are now experiencing its first appearances in innovative companies or forward-thinking organizations, we are still far from the complete ubiquity of AI that we can anticipate in the medium term.

This event, organized jointly by CRIMT, Element AI and OBVIA’s 4.0, Work and Employment Axis, brought together several labour market and union stakeholders. The purpose of this event was to discuss the future of the labor market with the emergence of AI, the changes to be expected in this transition and to reflect on the means available to prepare actors for the impacts of AI on work. 


8 November 2019

International Forum
FLACSO, Mexico City, Mexico

USMCA/T-MEC/CUSMA. Trade protectionism, regional integration and labor disparities in the North American automotive industry

FLACSO-Mexico, in collaboration with COLEF and the ARPC, held an International Forum on the New North American Trade Agreement from the perspective of institutional experimentation. It consisted of four workshops led by university researchers and Mexican government representatives. Workshop topics included the impacts of the USMCA (and trade-related disputes and pressures), emerging production technologies (i.e., Industry 4.0), the future and role of industrial policies in promoting the automotive industry, etc. The workshop also provided an opportunity to discuss the impact of the USMCA on the Mexican economy.

An initiative of


28 May 2019

National Forum
UCLouvain, Belgium

Agile and Participatory Practices in Organizations: Potentials and Limits for Workers?

The research group Travail, Entreprise, Démocratie du CriDIS-UCLouvain organized, in collaboration with the CESEP, an exploratory study day on agile and participatory practices in organizations.

Following the exploration of initial avenues of analysis by TED, the Forum allowed discussions in “Fishbowl” mode with experts, consultants, union actors and members of case study organizations.

An initiative of


18-20 November 2018

International Summit
University of Montreal, Canada

Experimenting For Equality: International Policy Summit on Gender Equality in Global Screen Industries

On November 18, 19 and 20, 2018, some 40 leaders from the film and television production industries gathered in Montreal for an International Summit on Gender Inequalities in the Global Screen Production Industry.

A collaboration between Amanda Coles (Deakin University) and Émilie Genin (Université de Montréal), the latter brought together delegates from the United Kingdom, Europe, Australia and Canada to share their sectoral and policy expertise on how best to promote gender parity in the industry.

The summit was co-organized by the Interuniversity Research Centre on Globalization and Work (CRIMT) and Women in View, in collaboration with Telefilm Canada, Deakin University, McMaster University, University of Leicester, CAMEo, Université de Montréal, Canada Media Fund, NFB, AQPM, Canadian Media Producers Association, Directors Guild of Canada and IATSE.


26 October 2018

Community Forum
HEC Montréal, Canada

What Kind of Work for the Future? Disruption, Experimentation and Re-/Regulation

Aimed primarily at social actors and mobilizing, within the same sessions, academics and practitioners from the world of work, CRIMT’s Community Forums aim to provoke (sometimes unlikely) encounters between the worlds of research and practice. Discussing issues related to the future of work, participants of the 2018 edition of the Forum addressed various themes, such as the renewal of union action repertoires, the digital transition, the challenges of equality, diversity and inclusion, transformations in the practice of collective bargaining, the prevention and post-vention of at work suffering, etc.

Organized as part of CRIMT’s Colloquium 2018, the Community Forum brought together hundreds of participants to discuss issues related to institutional renewal in an era of globalization.


1 October 2018

Socially Responsible Business Week
Université Laval, Canada

Round Table on Corporate Social Responsibility

Organized jointly by the Centre d’études en droit économique (CÉDÉ) and the Laboratoire interdisciplinaire de la responsabilité sociale des entreprises (LIRSE), in collaboration with multiple partners, including CRIMT, the Socially Responsible Business Week offered a series of events designed to provide the public (academics, students, practitioners, professionals, etc.) with a new and original look at the links between business and social responsibility.

CRIMT organized the opening session, which aimed to identify the main issues related to the various and more or less restrictive policies and practices in the area of corporate social responsibility of multinational companies.


11-12 December 2017

International Forum
SMart, Belgium

24 Hours of Work: Autonomy in Solidarity, Why and How?

This outreach activity was organized as part of a survey conducted by Julien Charles, Isabelle Ferreras and Auriane Lamine of the CriDIS on the practices and prospects of democratic work, based on the experiments underway in the SMart cooperative

The world of industrial employment is crumbling. Pieces of the glacier are falling into the ocean and disappearing from our sight. But other islands are appearing, new archipelagos of work need to be mapped. 

Proposals are on the table and experiments are underway. Sometimes for the worse, but let’s also look at the best, those that pursue the historical horizon of workers’ mobilizations in favour of more solidarity and autonomy in the face of capitalism, those that also call for more democracy and respect for natural resources.

These 24 hours of work were aimed at a diverse public: user members and permanent workers of SMart, researchers, actors of the social and solidarity economy, union representatives and association activists.

An initiative of


1 November 2017

National Forum
Montreal Science Centre, Canada

Aero in the Age of 4.0. Anticipated Impacts on Human Resources

Aerospace today is at the heart of the transition to Industry 4.0. In the era of “big data”, robotics and artificial intelligence, many people are questioning the transition process to 4.0 and the place of human resources within these transformations: what are the challenges posed by the transition to 4.0? What about the impact of 4.0 on human resources management? 

This Forum, intended for managers and employee representatives, was designed to enable them to better understand the issues associated with the transition to 4.0, to identify the impacts of this transition on human resources and to identify possible solutions to meet the challenges of 4.0.

Organized in collaboration with the Comité sectoriel de main-d’oeuvre en aérospatiale and HEC Montréal, with the participation of Aéro Montréal and the International Association of Machinists and Aerospace Workers (IAMAW District 11), it stimulated both plenary exchanges with the speakers and small group discussions among the participants on topics that encouraged the sharing of experiences.


7-9 August 2017

National Forum
Tommy Douglas Conference Center, USA

BUILDING THE BENCH. Activism, Resistance, and Sustainability Joint Convening

The purpose of this outreach activity was threefold: to share what labor market actors are doing and learn how to develop more powerful low-wage workers’ organizations, including how to engage and support their members and leaders; to take a close look at leadership models that have been successfully used in electoral contexts and see what is applicable or useful in work-related organizations; and to generate new ideas regarding the development of models and structures for growth.

This event was organized by Rutgers SMLR‘s Center for Innovation in Worker Organization (CIWO).

An initiative of

Activités ‘savoirs partagés’

11 décembre 2020

Jacqueline Corbett (Université Laval), Tania Saba (Université de Montréal), Alain Marchand (Université de Montréal), Anne-Marie Hubert (Associée directrice pour le Québec, Ernst & Young Canada), Francois Lamoureux (Président, Comité consultatif du travail et de la main d’oeuvre, Ministère du Travail, de l’Emploi et de la Solidarité Social), Manon Poirier (Directrice générale, Ordre des conseillers en ressources humaines agréés du Québec)

Plateforme virtuelle

Conférence sur le télétravail : états des lieux et réflexion sur l’avenir du travail

L’axe Industrie 4.0, travail et emploi de l’Observatoire international sur les impacts sociétaux de l’IA et du numérique (OBVIA), en partenariat la chaire de recherche BMO-Diversité et Gouvernance, l’Observatoire sur la Santé et le Mieux-Être au Travail et le Centre de recherche interuniversitaire sur la mondialisation et le travail (CRIMT) ont tenu une conférence-discussion sur le télétravail avec des chercheur.e.s et des partenaires dans les milieux de travail pour faire un état des lieux et entamer la réflexion sur l’avenir du travail.

Qu’il soit vu comme un nouveau mode d’organisation du travail flexible, d’une mesure d’accroissement de la productivité ou un moyen de prévention de la contagion, le télétravail est soudainement devenu un enjeu incontournable pour les milieux de travail. Entre risques et occasions, le contexte actuel de la pandémie offre une occasion unique de se pencher sur le phénomène afin de mieux comprendre les enjeux qui l’entourent et d’amorcer une discussion sur son encadrement nécessaire dans l’après Covid-19.


18 novembre 2020

Julie Battilana (Harvard University), Isabelle Ferreras (UCLouvain), Marguerite Mendell (Concordia University), Gregor Murray (Université de Montréal), Andrew Jackson (Broadbent Institute), Esteban Kelly (U.S. Federation of Worker Cooperatives), Lana Payne (UNIFOR), Jim Stanford (Centre for Future Work)

Plateforme virtuelle

Démocratiser le travail: une conversation sur les leçons de la pandémie

« Que nous apprend cette crise ? En premier lieu que les humains au travail ne peuvent être réduits à des ressources« . Ainsi commence un Manifeste rédigé au printemps 2020 en réponse à la pandémie de Covid-19 et qui soutient que le monde du travail doit être démocratisé, démarchandisé et dépollué.

Le Manifeste a été traduit en plusieurs langues et a bénéficié d’un soutien dans le monde entier. Cette conversation sur la démocratisation du travail, qui a eu lieu le mardi 17 novembre 2020, fut l’occasion de réunir ses auteurs avec des représentants et des spécialistes du monde du travail autour d’un échange sur le Manifeste et les priorités actuelles et pour l’avenir.

La Conversation sur la démocratisation du travail est une initiative du Partenariat CRIMT sur l’expérimentation institutionnelle et l’amélioration du travail, de l’Institut Karl Polanyi et de l’Axe Industrie 4.0, travail et emploi de l’Observatoire international sur les impacts sociétaux de l’IA et du numérique


17 novembre 2020

Adelle Blackett (Université McGill), Isabelle Ferreras (UCLouvain), Dominique Méda (Université Paris-Dauphine), Marguerite Mendell (Concordia University), Gregor Murray (Université de Montréal), Nil Ataogul (Syndicat des travailleurs et travailleuses unis de l’alimentation et du commerce), Pierre-Antoine Harvey (Centrale des syndicats du Québec), Josée Lamoureux (Confédération des syndicats nationaux), Jonathan Vallée-Payette (Fédération des travailleurs et travailleuses du Québec)

Plateforme virtuelle

Democratizing Work: A Conversation on the Lessons of the Current Pandemic for the World of Work

« Que nous apprend cette crise ? En premier lieu que les humains au travail ne peuvent être réduits à des ressources« . Ainsi commence un Manifeste rédigé au printemps 2020 en réponse à la pandémie de Covid-19 et qui soutient que le monde du travail doit être démocratisé, démarchandisé et dépollué.

Le Manifeste a été traduit en plusieurs langues et a bénéficié d’un soutien dans le monde entier. Cette conversation sur la démocratisation du travail, qui a eu lieu le mardi 17 novembre 2020, fut l’occasion de réunir ses auteurs avec des représentants et des spécialistes du monde du travail autour d’un échange sur le Manifeste et les priorités actuelles et pour l’avenir.

La Conversation sur la démocratisation du travail est une initiative du Partenariat CRIMT sur l’expérimentation institutionnelle et l’amélioration du travail, de l’Institut Karl Polanyi et de l’Axe Industrie 4.0, travail et emploi de l’Observatoire international sur les impacts sociétaux de l’IA et du numérique.


1er mai 2020

Émission-colloque internationale
Forum virtuel

PremierMAI2020 : FAITES LE TRAVAIL. Propositions pour un plan écologique, social et démocratique

Dans le contexte de la pandémie de Covid-19, le travail est à la fois malmené et reconnu par l’expérience du confinement. Le premier mai 2020, le CESEP, le groupe TED-CriDIS-UCLouvain et de la Fédération des Services Sociaux – FDSS, en partenariat avec les Actrices & Acteurs des temps présents, Econosphères, FEC Formation Education Culture, le CRIMT, Smart Belgique, Propage-s, CIEP/MOC Brabant wallon, la Fédération des maisons médicales, Associations 21 et POUR ont organisé une émission-colloque pour discuter de propositions audacieuses en faveur d’une réorganisation du monde du travail afin que l’après-corona ne se traduise pas en un retour à l’avant.

L’émission était animée par Isabelle Masson-Loodts (journaliste indépendante) et Julien Charles (UCLouvain et cochercheur au CRIMT).

Une initiative du


22 janvier 2020

Forum national
Element AI, Canada

L’avenir du marché du travail face à l’émergence de l’intelligence artificielle

Il est très rare d’être témoin de changements sociétaux aussi profonds que la transition que nous voyons se dessiner avec l’arrivée de l’ère de l’intelligence artificielle. Alors que nous vivons aujourd’hui ses premières apparitions au sein d’entreprises innovantes ou d’organisations avant-gardistes, nous sommes encore loin de la complète omniprésence de l’IA que nous pouvons anticiper à moyen terme.

Cet événement, organisé conjointement par le CRIMT, Element AI et l’axe Travail de l’OBVIA, a permis de réunir plusieurs acteurs du marché du travail et des syndicats. Le but de cet événement était d’échanger sur l’avenir du marché du travail avec l’émergence de l’IA, les changements à prévoir dans cette transition et de réfléchir aux moyens disponibles pour préparer les acteurs aux impacts de l’IA sur le travail. 


8 novembre 2019

Forum international
FLACSO, Mexico City, Mexique

USMCA/T-MEC/CUSMA. Trade protectionism, regional integration and labor disparities in the North American automotive industry

La FLACSO-Mexico, en collaboration avec le COLEF et ARPC, ont tenu un Forum international sur le nouvel accord de commerce nord-américain, sous l’angle de l’expérimentation institutionnelle. Il comportait quatre ateliers animés par des chercheurs universitaires et des représentants du gouvernement mexicain. Parmi les sujets sur lesquels l’atelier a porté, citons les répercussions de l’USMCA (ainsi que les différends et les pressions liés au commerce), les technologies de production émergentes (c’est-à-dire l’industrie 4.0), l’avenir et le rôle des politiques industrielles dans la promotion de l’industrie automobile, etc.

Une initiative du


28 mai 2019

Forum national
UCLouvain, Belgique

Les pratiques agiles et participatives dans les organisations : potentialités et limites pour les travailleur.euse.s ?

Le groupe de recherche Travail, Entreprise, Démocratie du CriDIS-UCLouvain a organisé, en collaboration avec le CESEP, une journée d’étude exploratoire sur les pratiques agiles et participatives dans les organisations.

Suite à l’exploration de premières pistes d’analyse par le TED, le Forum a permis des discussions en mode « Fishbowl » avec des expert.e.s, des consultant.e.s, des acteur.trice.s syndicaux et des membres des organisations faisant l’objet d’études de cas.

Une initiative du


18-20 novembre 2018

Sommet international
Université de Montréal, Canada

Expérimenter pour l’égalité. Sommet international sur les inégalités de genre dans l’industrie mondiale de la production sur écran

Les 18, 19 et 20 novembre 2018, une quarantaine de leaders des industries du cinéma et de la production télévisuelle se sont réunis à Montréal dans le cadre d’un Sommet international sur les inégalités de genre dans l’industrie mondiale de la production sur écran.

Fruit d’une collaboration entre Amanda Coles (Université Deakin) et Émilie Genin (Université de Montréal), ce dernier a réuni des délégués du Royaume-Uni, de l’Europe, de l’Australie et du Canada afin de partager leur expertise sectorielle et politique sur les meilleures manières de promouvoir la parité hommes-femmes dans l’industrie.

Le sommet était coorganisé par le Centre de recherche interuniversitaire sur la mondialisation et le travail (CRIMT) et Women in View, en collaboration avec Téléfilm Canada, l’Université Deakin, l’Université McMaster, l’Université de Leicester, le CAMEo, l’Université de Montréal, le Fonds des médias du Canada, l’ONF, l’AQPM, la Canadian Media Producers Association, La Guilde canadienne des réalisateur.trice.s et l’IATSE.


26 octobre 2018

Forum communautaire
HEC Montréal, Canada

Quel type de travail pour le futur ? Perturbations, expérimentations et rerégulation

S’adressant prioritairement aux acteurs sociaux et mobilisant, au sein des mêmes séances, des universitaires et des praticiens du monde du travail, les Forum communautaires du CRIMT visent à provoquer des rencontres (parfois improbables) entre les mondes de la recherche et de la pratique. Amenés à discuter d’enjeux liés à l’avenir du travail, les participant.e.s de l’édition 2018 du Forum ont abordé des thèmes variés, tels que le renouvellement des répertoires d’action syndicale, la transition numérique, les défis de l’égalité, de la diversité et de l’inclusion, les transformations de la pratique de la négociation collective, la prévention et postvention de la souffrance au travail, etc.

Organisé dans le cadre du Colloque 2018 du CRIMT, le Forum communautaire a rassemblé des centaines de participante.s. autour d’enjeux liés au renouvellement institutionnel à l’ère de la mondialisation.


1er octobre 2018

Semaine de l’entreprise socialement responsable
Université Laval, Canada

Table ronde sur la Responsabilité sociale de l’entreprise

Organisée conjointement par le Centre d’études en droit économique (CÉDÉ) et le Laboratoire interdisciplinaire de la responsabilité sociale des entreprises (LIRSE), en collaboration avec de multiples partenaires, dont le CRIMT, la semaine de l’entreprise responsable a proposé une série d’événements destinés à apporter au public (notamment, universitaires, étudiants, praticiens, professionnels) un regard nouveau et original sur les liens qu’entretiennent aujourd’hui l’entreprise et la responsabilité sociale.

Le CRIMT a pris en charge l’organisation de la séance d’ouverture, laquelle visait à cerner les principaux enjeux liés aux formes variées et plus ou moins contraignantes qu’adoptent les politiques et pratiques en matière de responsabilité sociale des entreprises multinationales.


11-12 décembre 2017

Forum international
SMart, Belgique

24 heures du travail : l’autonomie dans la solidarité, pourquoi et comment?

Cette activité « savoirs partagés » a été organisée dans le cadre d’une enquête menée par Julien Charles, Isabelle Ferreras et Auriane Lamine du CriDIS sur les pratiques et les perspectives du travail démocratique, à partir des expérimentations en cours dans la coopérative SMart.

Le monde de l’emploi industriel s’effrite. Des morceaux du glacier tombent dans l’océan et disparaissent de notre vue. Mais d’autres îles apparaissent, de nouveaux archipels du travail doivent être cartographiés. 

Des propositions sont sur la table et des expérimentations sont en cours. Parfois pour le pire mais regardons aussi les meilleures, celles qui poursuivent l’horizon historique des mobilisations des travailleurs en faveur de plus de solidarité et d’autonomie face au capitalisme, celles qui appellent aussi à plus de démocratie et au respect des ressources naturelles. 

Ces 24h du travail s’adressaient à un public diversifié: membres utilisateurs et travailleur.euse.s permanent.e.s de SMart, chercheurs, acteur.trice.s de l’économie sociale et solidaire, représentant.e.s syndicaux et militant.e.s associatifs.

Une initiative de


1 novembre 2017

Forum national
Centre des sciences de Montréal, Canada

L’aéro à l’ère du 4.0. Anticiper les impacts sur les ressources humaines

L’aérospatiale se trouve aujourd’hui au cœur de la transition vers l’Industrie 4.0. À l’ère du « big data », de la robotisation et de l’intelligence artificielle, nombreux sont celles et ceux à se questionner sur le processus de transition vers le 4.0 et la place des ressources humaines au sein de ces transformations : quels sont les enjeux que pose concrètement la transition 4.0 ? Qu’en est-il de l’incidence du 4.0 sur la gestion des ressources humaines ? 

Ce Forum, destiné aux gestionnaires et aux représentant.e.s des employés, visait à leur permettre de mieux comprendre les enjeux associés à la transition vers le 4.0, de cerner les répercussions de cette transition sur les ressources humaines et d’identifier des pistes de solution pour relever les défis du 4.0. 

Organisé en collaboration avec le Comité sectoriel de main-d’oeuvre en aérospatiale et HEC Montréal, avec la participation de Aéro Montréal et de l’Association Internationale des Machinistes et des Travailleur.euse.s de l’Aérospatiale (AIMTA District 11), ce forum a stimulé à la fois des échanges en plénière avec les conférencier.ière.s et des discussions en petits groupes entre les participant.e.s autour de sujets favorisant le partage des expériences. 


7-9 août 2017

Forum national
Tommy Douglas Conference Center, USA

BUILDING THE BENCH. Activism, Resistance, and Sustainability Joint Convening

L’objectif de cette activité de sensibilisation était triple : partager ce que font les acteurs du marché du travail et apprendre à développer des organisations de travailleurs à bas salaires plus puissantes, y compris comment mobiliser et soutenir leurs membres et leurs leaders ; examiner de près les modèles de leadership qui ont été utilisés avec succès dans des contextes électoraux et voir ce qui est applicable ou utile dans les organisations liées au travail ; générer des idées nouvelles concernant le développement de modèles et de structures de croissance.

L’événement a été organisé par le Centre pour l’innovation dans l’organisation des travailleurs (CIWO) du SMLR de Rutgers.

Une initiative de