The Pierre-Verge CRIMT Scholarship

Pierre Verge was an Emeritus professor at the Faculty of Law, Université Laval, and a co-founder of CRIMT. A true humanist and a rigorous scholar, through his prodigious body of work, he helped to establish labour law within the larger field of law, while emphasizing its universality and fundamental importance. His efforts to understand the transformations of labour law, notably through his interdisciplinary work within CRIMT, highlight the multiplication of sources and norms of regulation and the re-articulations between them – always with the objective of developing a coherent legal doctrine in synch with the realities of the world of work.

The Pierre-Verge CRIMT Scholarship supports full-time graduate students in Quebec universities whose masters’ or doctoral dissertations fits within the research program of the Interuniversity Research Centre on Globalization and Work. It is aimed at students whose work deals with collective autonomy, international labour law, or the articulation of sources of labour law, with a preference for those integrating work from the social and human sciences in the analysis of the legal regulation of labour.

Find out how you can support this initiative. You can do so at Université Laval or Université de Montréal by making a donation to the Pierre-Verge and Jacques-Bélanger scholarship program. Your contributions will allow the attribution of two distinct scholarships (Pierre-Verge and Jacques-Bélanger), each with its own vocation.

La Bourse Pierre-Verge du CRIMT

Pierre Verge a été professeur émérite à la Faculté de droit de l’Université Laval et cofondateur du CRIMT. Véritable humaniste, il a laissé en héritage une œuvre colossale et d’une grande rigueur, laquelle a contribué à la reconnaissance du droit du travail comme branche du droit dotée d’une certaine autonomie, tout en insistant sur sa portée universelle et fondamentale. Dans ses travaux pionniers et interdisciplinaires au sein du CRIMT, il s’est consacré à l’étude des transformations du droit, à travers, notamment, l’analyse de l’articulation de la pluralité des sources et des normes qui régissent le travail – toujours dans un effort de développer une doctrine cohérente, en phase avec les réalités du monde du travail.

La Bourse Pierre-Verge du CRIMT est destinée à des étudiantes et des étudiants inscrits à temps complet dans les cycles supérieurs des universités québécoises dont le mémoire de maîtrise ou la thèse de doctorat s’intègre au programme de recherche du Centre de recherche interuniversitaire sur la mondialisation et le travail. Elle vise des projets portant sur l’autonomie collective, le droit international du travail ou l’articulation des sources du droit du travail, avec une préférence pour ceux intégrant les travaux issus des sciences sociales et humaines dans l’analyse de la régulation juridique du travail.

Voyez comment vous pouvez, vous aussi, soutenir cette initiative. Il est possible de le faire à l’Université Laval ou l’Université de Montréal, en faisant un don au programme de bourses Pierre-Verge et Jacques-Bélanger. Vos contributions permettront l’attribution de deux bourses distinctes (Pierre-Verge et Jacques-Bélanger), chacune avec sa propre vocation.